10 Oct 2022 - 29 Oct 2022

Jekyll & Hyde

Choose Dates & Book

Written by Gary McNair

World premiere adaptation, based on The Strange Case of Dr Jekyll and Mr Hyde by Robert Louis Stevenson

 

Are those little voices in our heads our friends, or our enemies? What if they’re neither, what if they’re both?

In this captivating and comic adaptation by Gary McNair, the classic story of Jekyll & Hyde is turned on its head, revealing the depths of one man’s psyche and the lengths we will go to hide our deepest secrets. What will happen to a curious mind as it’s left to its own devices?

This project will see the creation of pieces of fiction inspired by real life.

For ages 10+

 

TICKET DEALS:

With our new season of shows comes a complete price overhaul. With the cost of living being so high, we want to make sure our theatre is still affordable and accessible to everyone. Therefore, all tickets are now under £20 and we are also offering ticket deals for under 30’s and families.

UNDER 30’s  –  For the first week of performances, tickets will be £5 for those under 30 years old. This is limited to 30 tickets per performance.

Use code – 30UNDER on checkout.

FAMILIES  –  Get 4 tickets for the price of 3. 2 of those tickets MUST be child tickets.

Use code – RRFAMILY on checkout.

 


 

School Bookings

Reading Rep Theatre has a long history of working with schools throughout Reading, and we look forward to collaborating with you. We have set up an exclusive inbox for schools enquiries and bookings, so please email boxoffice@readingrep.com with your query, and one of our ENGAGE team will follow up on your query as soon as possible.

Running alongside Jekyll and Hyde will be STRANGER THAN FICTION, a community project which explores the real life person who inspired Stevenson to write Jekyll and Hyde.

Click here for ACCESS information

Creative

Gary McNair

Writer

Michael Fentiman

Director

Max Jones

Production Designer

Annie Kershaw

Assistant Director

Emily Irish

Lighting Designer

Fran Levin

Costume Supervisor

Sarah Harkins (For Annelie Powell Casting)

Casting Director

Select a performance

Mon 10th October
7.30pm
Tue 11th October
7.30pm
Wed 12th October
7.30pm
Thu 13th October
7.30pm
Sold Out
Fri 14th October
7.30pm
Sat 15th October
7.30pm
Mon 17th October
7.30pm
Tue 18th October
7.30pm
Wed 19th October
7.30pm
Thu 20th October
7.30pm
Fri 21st October
7.30pm
Sat 22nd October
3.00pm
Sat 22nd October
7.30pm
Mon 24th October
7.30pm
Tue 25th October
7.30pm
Relaxed Relaxed
Socially Distanced Performance Socially Distanced
Wed 26th October
7.30pm
Thu 27th October
7.30pm
Fri 28th October
7.30pm
Sat 29th October
3.00pm
Sat 29th October
7.30pm