DORIAN

13 Oct 2021 - 07 Nov 2021

Choose Dates & Book

Written by Phoebe Eclair-Powell and Owen Horsley

Directed by Owen Horsley

A World Premiere Adaption of Oscar Wilde’s The Picture of Dorian Gray.

The books that the world calls immoral are books that show the world its own shame.

Dorian Gray sells his soul for eternal beauty. Basil and Henry join him for the ride until it all gets a bit much, and the hangovers make way for murder…

DORIAN follows one man’s descent from beautiful debauchery to epic chaos. But who decides when the party is over?

From the deliciously deviant mind of Oscar Wilde, adapted by Bruntwood Prize winner Phoebe Eclair-Powell and RSC Associate Director Owen Horsley, this powerful production explores the events that brought Wilde to Reading Gaol. 

Full casting to be announced soon.

Recommended for ages 14+.

School Bookings
Reading Rep Theatre has a long history of working with schools throughout Reading, and we look forward to collaborating with you. We have set up an exclusive inbox for schools enquiries and bookings, so please email boxoffice@readingrep.com with your query, and one of our ENGAGE team will follow up on your query as soon as possible.

This production will be accompanied by a participation project called Made in Reading which explores Reading’s cultural heritage and history as well as challenging new and emerging artists to celebrate their home by inspiring them to create work for the future.

Click here for ACCESS information

 

This performances features scenes depicting the use of drugs, underage drinking, suicide and foul language. 

Reading Rep Theatre’s season is sponsored by Muse Creative Communications

Cast & Creative

Andro Cowperthwaite

Dorian

Ché Francis

Henry

Nat Kennedy

Basil

Phoebe Eclair-Powell

Writer

Owen Horsley

Writer and Director

E.M. Parry

Designer

Simeon Miller

Lighting Designer

Jasmin Kent Rodgman

Sound Designer

Annelie Powell CDG

Casting Director

Fran Levin

Costume Supervisor

Adam Jefferys

Associate Lighting Designer

Eleanor Walton

Stage Manager

Kloe Dean

Movement Director

Annie Kershaw

Assistant Director

Select a performance

Tue 19th October
7.30pm
Sold Out
Wed 20th October
7.30pm
Thu 21st October
7.30pm
Touch Tours Touch Tours
Fri 22nd October
7.30pm
Sat 23rd October
3.00pm
Sat 23rd October
7.30pm
Sun 24th October
3.00pm
Tue 26th October
7.30pm
Wed 27th October
7.30pm
Thu 28th October
7.30pm
Fri 29th October
7.30pm
Sat 30th October
3.00pm
Sat 30th October
7.30pm
Sun 31st October
3.00pm
Tue 2nd November
7.30pm
Wed 3rd November
7.30pm
Thu 4th November
7.30pm
Fri 5th November
7.30pm
Sat 6th November
3.00pm
Sat 6th November
7.30pm
Sun 7th November
3.00pm