A Midsummer Night’s Dream

11 May 2022 - 05 Jun 2022

Choose Dates & Book

Written by William Shakespeare

Direction Paul Stacey and Christie O'Carroll

Though she be but little, she is fierce!

Reading Rep Theatre proudly presents Shakespeare’s seminal work, oozing moxie and charm in equal measure.

Fairies and creatures of the spring dance a finely tuned dalliance that all goes wrong when two young couples are added to their meddling schemes in A Midsummer Night’s Dream.

Even the innocent face temptation once the midsummer sun sets; this vivacious production explores how dangerous decisions make fools of even the wisest of Queens.

Full casting to be announced soon.

Suitable for all the family.

This production will be accompanied by a participation project called Dare to Dream that makes Shakespeare’s language accessible to primary and secondary schools throughout Reading. 

Click here for ACCESS information

Creative

Alice Pasquini

Artist

Select a performance

Wed 11th May
7.30pm
Thu 12th May
7.30pm
Fri 13th May
7.30pm
Sat 14th May
3.00pm
Sat 14th May
7.30pm
Sun 15th May
3.00pm
Tue 17th May
7.30pm
Sold Out
Wed 18th May
7.30pm
Thu 19th May
7.30pm
Fri 20th May
7.30pm
Sat 21st May
3.00pm
Sat 21st May
7.30pm
Sun 22nd May
3.00pm
Tue 24th May
7.30pm
Touch Tours Touch Tours
Wed 25th May
7.30pm
Thu 26th May
7.30pm
Fri 27th May
7.30pm
Sat 28th May
3.00pm
Sat 28th May
7.30pm
Sun 29th May
3.00pm
Tue 31st May
7.30pm
Wed 1st June
7.30pm
Thu 2nd June
7.30pm
Fri 3rd June
7.30pm
Sat 4th June
3.00pm
Sat 4th June
7.30pm
Sun 5th June
3.00pm