A Christmas Carol

03 Dec 2021 - 31 Dec 2021

Choose Dates & Book

Written by Beth Flintoff

Direction Paul Stacey

A World Premiere Adaption of Charles Dickens’ A Christmas Carol.

A fire is crackling, a hot chocolate brewing, and there is a ghost (or two) ready to tell you a story…

Ebenezer Scrooge is having a miserable Christmas, but with a little help from Christmas Past, Present and Future, will he be able to see the festive joy after all? Enjoy the whimsy and wonder of this festive production for the whole family…

Reading Rep Theatre presents the original Christmas tale, as it finds its perfect home on the cobbled streets of Reading. Step back in time with your favourite characters in this magical world premiere by Beth Flintoff. A festive and magical spectacle for the whole family.

Full casting to be announced soon.

Suitable for all the family.

School Bookings
Reading Rep Theatre has a long history of working with schools throughout Reading, and we look forward to collaborating with you. We have set up an exclusive inbox for schools enquiries and bookings, so please email schools@readingrep.com with your query, and one of our ENGAGE team will follow up with you as soon as possible.

This production will be accompanied by a participation project called Dear Mr Scrooge, in which six primary schools throughout Reading will stage their own response to A Christmas Carol.

Click here for ACCESS information

 

Reading Rep Theatre’s season is sponsored by Muse Creative Communications

Select a performance

Fri 3rd December
7.30pm
Sat 4th December
7.30pm
Tue 7th December
7.30pm
Wed 8th December
7.30pm
Sold Out
Thu 9th December
7.30pm
Fri 10th December
7.30pm
Sat 11th December
3.00pm
Sat 11th December
7.30pm
Sun 12th December
3.00pm
Relaxed Relaxed
Tue 14th December
7.30pm
Touch Tours Touch Tours
Wed 15th December
7.30pm
Signed performance Signed
Thu 16th December
7.30pm
Fri 17th December
7.30pm
Sat 18th December
3.00pm
Sat 18th December
7.30pm
Sun 19th December
3.00pm
Tue 21st December
7.30pm
Wed 22nd December
3.00pm
Wed 22nd December
7.30pm
Thu 23rd December
3.00pm
Thu 23rd December
7.30pm
Fri 24th December
3.00pm
Sun 26th December
3.00pm
Mon 27th December
7.30pm
Tue 28th December
7.30pm
Wed 29th December
7.30pm
Thu 30th December
3.00pm
Thu 30th December
7.30pm
Fri 31st December
3.00pm